Website Manager

Welcome to AC Sandhills

Welcome to AC Sandhills

AC Sandhills is an athletic organization at its roots. Our main mission is to offer as many avenues, recreational or competitive, for youth and adults to play and have fun through sport.

For over 20 years, the 501 (c) 3 nonprofit organization has been developing athletes through soccer. In its conception in 2010, AC Sandhills opened its doors to other sports to allow a wider reach and variety of outlets. AC Sandhills now offers girls travel volleyball, the Lakers Youth Triathlon Club, girls lacrosse, recreation soccer (including the Adult League and Mini Kickers), travel soccer, multiple year-round camps and clinics, and adult soccer.

With a quality, knowledgeable operations and coaching staff, AC Sandhills provides a fun and challenging experience for players of all ages. It is our goal to further our reach through growth and expansion which includes finding further possibilities through other sports and field development. In the end, AC Sandhills is the largest sport and athletic organization in the Greater Sandhills Region.

AC Sandhills Staff

The Athletic Club of the Sandhills
3140 Hwy 5 Suite F  
Aberdeen, NC  28315
Phone (910) 944-9042 
Fax (910) 693-1662

Jason Montgomery
Director of Soccer

Jaimee Montgomery
Operations Director

Julio Penalillo

Technical Director / Academy Director

Zach Pressley 
Soccer Recreation Coordinator

Toni Womack
Adult League Commissioner

Dennie McLaughlin
Volleyball Director

Jill McLaughlin
Lakers Youth Tri-Club Director

Nikki Schwob
Lacrosse Director

Board of Directors

The AC Sandhills Board of Directors are elected officials by a nomination process which takes place each year at our Annual General Meeting. The board meets the first Monday of each month. 

The current ACS Board of Directors:
Michael G. Martin
Vice President
James Richmond (Risk Management)
Kristen Hudson
Jim Lynn
Past President
Con O'Mahoney
Elena Avila
Chris Gregg (Discipline & Appeals)
At-Large Charlaine Hirst
Jim Lynn
Lee Pitman
Phil Woodard
Chris Miller (Asst. Treasurer)
Jeffery Thayer
Hunter Wortham
Ashley Bender

Copyright © 2018 AC Sandhills
Welcome to AC Sandhills
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement  Log In